“Should you’re inactive for two years (24 months) in Gmail, Drive or Photographs, we could delete the content material within the product(s) by which you are inactive. Should you exceed your storage restrict for two years, we could delete your content material throughout Gmail, Drive and Photographs,” the agency mentioned.
The opposite factor to notice is that the brand new guidelines come into drive right now that means nothing will likely be deleted till at the very least 2023.
If you have not touched your Photographs for Gmail for a very long time, Google will inform you quite a lot of occasions earlier than hitting the delete button so customers should not lose any content material with out listening to about it first.
Together with Google now having the ability to take away content material there’s one other huge change which comes into drive from right now.
Till now, Google Photographs customers have been in a position to add limitless footage to the cloud with out having to pay a penny for the privilege.